All Fired Up

upinsmoke Yeah, this is so not even funny anymore. That’s the little Inn on Timeless Isle … in flames again. I frequently login, check my bags, look at quests … oh shit, I’m dead. Blizzard can’t you make that thing fireproof or something? Given the warped sense of humor of some of your customers you should have seen this coming.

I always wonder if different servers have different customs just like regions and countries or is Molten Guardian pulling a realm-wide custom. I mean do they call Fizzy Faire Drink soda on one server and pop on another? Is Timeless Isle tent flaming universal or just popular on my server?

Anyway, I was feeling disgruntled and crabby after my Hunter was cooked yet again on logging in. We’re going to have to learn to login and then run like hell … you know, just in case. Maybe she should hit Disengage immediately on login and shoot out of the tent. I think I’ll try that next time.

I had enough with the merry band of pranksters. I’m leaving. I know, Cim might as well take another stab at Attumen the Huntsman for his horse. I know we won’t get the horse but I like it in there anyway.

firehorseWTF! This can not be! There was much elation! Cim and I took screen shots and then were hit by the post-attaining-whatever-it-was-you-wanted-depression. Well crap, what are we going to do now? It usually doesn’t last too long. Lord Rivendare you’re on notice, the unattainable can be obtained!

So thank you, you little stupidhead Molten Guardian pullers for running me off the Isle. I have a Fiery Warhorse and you don’t. Nah, Nah, Nah, Nah, Nah.

26 Responses to “All Fired Up”

  1. …and there was much rejoicing, with a loud chorus of “Nyah, nyah!” to the Molten Pranksters.

  2. That’s awesome!! Grats!!

  3. That’s hilarious. I’ve never seen ours on fire like that. It’s like Deathwing on the rampage again… sort of. Congrats on the mount though.

  4. Grats! I love that fiery warhorse. He’s super adorable.
    And you know I don’t think I’ve ever seen our tent on fire. So maybe it really is just a custom on your server. Then again on Seish’s server everybody is too busy running around with censers ganking each other to think of something clever like that.

    • Oh wow, I’ll keep the fire tent pranksters over those censer gankers any day. I just need to be more aware, hey, the tent’s on fire! Stop organizing your bags Ms. Hunter!

  5. Congratz on the new mount!! LOL, can’t say that I have ever seen the tent on fire on the Isle on my realm, however, I’m “old school” enough to head back to the Vale when I log out – nice safe Inn where flamethrowers are not allowed. :D

    • Thank you! I think that’s why none of the others have had this happen. They all have the trinket that gets them back on the Isle so they don’t hang around in the tent.

  6. OMG Grats on the mount!

    I think pulling guardians all over TI is on every server. I’ve seen it more than a few times.

    Add in the censor guys trying to get people to flag themselves and well…TI is just a nasty place I’d rather avoid. Anyway, it’s boring and not worth dealing with all the extra crap.

  7. Grats Tome! There’s almost always another mount to chase, but I experienced the same feeling after I’d gotten some of the rarer items on my weekly circle of old raids and was like “What now?”

    • Thanks! I know, I wondered if I was the only one who while happy was still a little sad. When she got the Onyxian Drake I think I saw a tear in that Warlock’s eye. Cat however was thrilled to never have to see Anzu again after she got the Raven Lord. That one took forever.

  8. Grats on your Warhorse!

    I’ve not seen that bit of, er, clever use of game mechanics on any of the servers I play on, thankfully — but then, I don’t spend a great amount of time on the Timeless Isle and almost never actually log out there.

    • Lol! That’s such a diplomatic way to put it. Yes, this poor Hunter is the only character that has to stay there. She’s hoarding her few coins to upgrade her trinket so doesn’t want to spend any on the instant Timeless Isle one so poor thing has to overnight there.

  9. *Hunter comes flying backwards out of the tent*

    “….yep, looks like Tome has logged on.”

    Congrats! Attumen has been much more stubborn than Anzu was for me. I’m surprised that nobody else has mentioned the coincidence of Molten death leading to Fiery Warhorse acquisition!

    • Lol! It will be my signature login! I checked and the Warlock got the onyxia mount after 13 tries. Cat had upwards of 158 goes at Anzu because she was doing before they even recorded it.

      Hmm … maybe I better hang around and wait to get toasted again and then head out to Stratholme!

  10. JD Kenada Says:

    I’m just seeing this now! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

