What I Want to be When I Grow Up

Oh hi. That’s my Undead kinda losing it. The stress of trying to farm enough Embersilk Cloth to max her tailoring is starting to get to her. Yesterday I had to take measures and find her some grinding music. It was amazing what a difference a playlist with a lot of Deadmau5 made. But she was also practicing on the mobs, I’ve decided on what I want to be when I grow up in WoW. But I’ll get to that.

I feel kinda stressed too. I’ve been hiding from Beta mentions on all the blogs I read because I just haven’t decided whether I want to know. I’m also trying not to see the outfits of the entrants for round three of Mog Madness. I don’t want to get used to seeing some of them and then go, Oh Shiny!, when the last ones come in and are new to me. So geez, lots of stress. And it got even worse. This morning I got a Beta invite, with me still not decided yet whether I want to see it. I knew this was coming as I had signed up for the year contract thingy, just didn’t know when.

Just perfect, the story of my life. I get an invite and Blizzard takes the website down. I’m sure in 2020 or so Anzu will drop the Reins of the Raven Lord for me and there’ll be a note that says:

Sorry, temporarily OUT OF STOCK. Here have a Snowy Gryphon for your trouble.

So I’m feeling all kinds of conflicted here. My problem with everything is that I can abstain from eating potato chips, but I CAN NOT eat a ladylike amount, if I decide to have some I’ll eat the whole damn bag. Once started, abstemious I’m not. So I’m not sure I want to see the Beta, and wear the whole thing out before Mists arrives. I’ll have to consult with the dogs when we walk, although they’re so agreeable I doubt they’ll have much insight to share.

So anyway, my life long dream … okay I exaggerate, since 2006 I’ve wanted to PvP. Attempts have always ended in failure. The only time I dueled anyone, it was because this level 8 kept pestering me and throwing down that thing at me until I got annoyed. I was a level 8 too, so I finally accepted and beat the crap out of him. I felt so much remorse I had to logout. I kept thinking that maybe he was level 8 in real life and I had just damaged his young psyche irreparably. I was ashamed.

But no more. My Undead has decided to become a PvP killing machine. It suits her much better than my Druid. A blogger who grew up on a PvP server is going to help me. I’m not sure he knows what a challenge this will be. She refuses to be anything other than Demonology because she likes to run around as a purple demon. I’m not sure he knows about her annoying habit of only casting spells that “look cool” rather than “are effective.” She also has to get out of the habit of just lazily standing in one spot while casting. Yesterday she got 53 embersilk cloth while running around like a maniac in Demon Form while casting Hellfire because Hellfire is just that damn cool.

So she’s going to read Cynwise and Gnomeaggedon, she’s going to get enough embersilk to make some appropriate clothes. Since she’s going to be entering BGs with absolutely no skill or knowledge, I think she should at least show up with some resilience.

So if you don’t hear from me for a while it’s because I’m somewhere covered in the blood of my enemies, ripping out their souls and all. In Demon Form.  Emoting /chicken. Casting cool looking stuff. Or more likely … dead.

8 Responses to “What I Want to be When I Grow Up”

  1. Demon Form is your anti-melee cool down. Save it for when the Warrior or Rogue comes after you, have a macro that lets you hit Meta and immediately get Immo Aura up.

    Glyph Shadowflame, too. That spell remains one of my favorite slows in game.

    • Thank you Cyn! I’ve been trying to study up on Demo in PvP so I won’t humiliate my friend. As soon as I login I’ll get the glyph as I’m pretty sure I don’t have that. My Horde aren’t as rich as my Alliance so she’s only got Pve ones so far. I’m excited!

  2. Welcome to the dark side, we have cookies (wouldn’t look too closely at the ingredient list though)!

    If you’re a tailor make sure you have lots of embersilk nets, handy for stopping rogues in their tracks however briefly and I have it on good authority that they are “f**king annoying”.

    Also /chicken > all.

  3. This whole thing made me write bad haikus.

    ❤ you Tome!

  4. LOL.

    Sorry if I’m adding to the list of blogs you can’t read, but that’s about all I’m doing in the game these days.

    Can’t wait to see all the entires this round. Only seen a few so far and they were all great.

    • I couldn’t help it and I peeked at the Beta but it didn’t spoil anything, lol, as the game kept crashing. I mostly look at your pictures and then run off before I read!

      This round seems like it’s going to be the hardest yet to me!

Leave a Reply

