A Fairly Short Day and Drak the Magic Realm

howlingCat did The Longest Day yesterday and I thought she’d have tales of woe to relate but no. Not a one. She started at 7:00am, I guess she stopped while I walked the dogs and then we continued and finished around 11:00am … 7/11 … not that bad, no problems and she did the hard ones first to get them out of the way. The only problem was not receiving the Marked Flawless Battle-stone but I sorta knew that was coming. The hardest part was the ticket about the Battle-stone. I don’t think Blizzard likes my browser of choice.

Ironsally has been REALLY mad at me. She thinks it’s beneath her to be relegated to pet spawning watch. An Ironman out looking for silly pets, she doesn’t share Cat’s love of pets, thinks they’re silly. Unborn Val’kyr my ass. WHAT! WHAT DID YOU SAY MISSY! Sigh … nothing, it was nothing. So anyway, I told her she should be enjoying the view. It’s beautiful in Northrend and as long as she stays on her flying mount she’s safe. Because she’s so squishy! Aren’t you Miss Sally Big Shot, too good to help out. Yeah … we’ve been having words.

Today I told her she should stop just sitting around Zul’Drak and check ALL of the spawn points. I mean she’s got TomTom loaded and I got her this list:

/way Borean Tundra 32 60
/way Borean Tundra 80 48
/way Borean Tundra 47 7
/way Crystalsong Forest 18 57
/way Crystalsong Forest 43 44
/way Crystalsong Forest 67 49
/way Grizzly Hills 62 18
/way Grizzly Hills 79 51
/way Grizzly Hills 26 57
/way Howling Fjord 46 42
/way Howling Fjord 71 43
/way Howling Fjord 68 67
/way Icecrown 47 86
/way Icecrown 73 64
/way Sholazar Basin 36 19
/way Sholazar Basin 58 22
/way Sholazar Basin 44 69
/way Storm Peaks 65 41
/way Storm Peaks 42 78
/way Storm Peaks 29 50
/way Zul’drak 75 22
/way Zul’drak 57 39
/way Zul’drak 24 63

Geez, stop the complaining and take a ride for heavens sake, Sally. So she grudgingly did but wanted to skip Crystalsong Forest because she says it’s right there under Dalaran, there’s no point. Someone would have got her by now. SALLY! Just check them.

unbornVSo of course it was there. See Miss Smarty Pants! But what REALLY blew both of us away was the (just what I needed) Flawless Undead Battle-stone that dropped from the fight. WHAT??? I couldn’t believe it. Yeah … I’ll have to remember this post to come back to when I’m feeling sorry for myself about RNG. I thought at first maybe it dropped for everyone, but I’ve read accounts and I don’t remember hearing about any battle-stones dropping so I’m going to assume it was my RNG day in the sun. I’d better savor it as who knows when that will happen again.

So now Cat’s happily leveling her very own Unborn Val’kyr and Sally is happy to get back to Uldum and Ironmanning. Everyone’s happy. And again, my deepest thanks to the Magic Realm of Drak’Tharon … where yes … you might get killed, but all your pet dreams can come true.

20 Responses to “A Fairly Short Day and Drak the Magic Realm”

  1. Wow, that’s some incredible luck! Grats!

  2. That is great, grats on both ๐Ÿ™‚ That is one cute pet.

  3. Let’s be clear; my long longest day is because I am a complete noob at pet battles. You did get the subtext that I had to borrow six pets, right? Hint hint: this woman does not know what she is doing.

    But that’s okay because I have friends who adore me, and give me sage advice. There’s hope for a noob like me (soon to be a country-western song). And: CONGRATS!

    • Thanks Matty! What I didn’t say in the post is I spent about a week getting ready for it. I tested and saved all the teams for all the high level stuff so it would go fast but then about all I do is pet battle anymore.

  4. Beautiful screenshot too

    • I know, I was flying around admiring everything. It seems I didn’t appreciate it enough at the appropriate level. Maybe cause something was always trying to kill me, lol!

  5. Oh well done and I for one didn’t get a stone from it. I was surprised by how easy the fight was though.

    • I was so excited to see her that I forgot to use my Terrible Turnip but luckily it turned out okay. And I was so happy about the stone which makes it okay that I still have heard nothing from the ticket, lol.

  6. Nicely done! Been postponing both the Longest Day and Val’kyr hunting in favor of arming the Barrens for epics and TBC raids for pets, but I’ll get to them at some point. When I do, every person I know who has succeeded will be that much more encouraging.

    • Thanks Ratshag! It was a short day but like I told Matty I prepared all week before doing it, had all my teams saved and named. And you can’t beat that low population Drak for finding those shy pets!

  7. gawd, how does one start in poke’pet?

  8. Woot! Grats, Tome! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Now what did I say about you and your luck? You stop that whining now Sally!

Leave a Reply

