Beware! The Old Lady Raiders Ride!

OLRmaiden The inaugural run of The Old Ladies’ Raiding Guild was Blackwing Descent. I’d never seen it so I was really thrilled at the chance. It was great to see some of the people I remembered from JD’s Laid Back Raids. I didn’t realize just how much I missed it until last night.

Thank you so much Matty for making this happen! I get to see content I wouldn’t otherwise AND a chance to have some fun with great people with no worries of behavior of the acrimonious kind! Win! Win! Win!

Repgrind even kindly got us Vent but I found I’d uninstalled it, next Saturday I’ll be ready. Geez, I might even buy a headset that doesn’t hurt my ears and I can talk with for this.

The only bad behavior displayed was by, I’m sad to say my Warlock Cim.

cimkerickRepgrind’s Kerick was there and Cim just kept crowding him, I thought this kind of behavior was exclusive to Cat but apparently not. It seems Cim has a thing for Human Males too … sigh … what am I to do with these girls.

If you’re interested in coming along, you don’t have to be an old lady, you don’t even have to be female. You just have to be there for the fun. Check out Matty’s post.

12 Responses to “Beware! The Old Lady Raiders Ride!”

  1. Looks like you all had fun. It’s always nice to see new content 🙂

  2. Thank you for taking much better screenshots than I: it was my first defeat of Nefarius, too. So fun – thanks Tome!

  3. It was my first defeat of Nefarius too. I tanked him in Cata with my guild, but we never did manage to get him down, so it was awesome to go back for revenge!
    And it was so much fun getting to come in and run with everybody, even though I was late. Thanks for summoning me in!

    • Ha! I hope revenge was sweet! I went and read about the fight afterwards, I know wrong order, lol. Probably if I had read it first I would have been intimidated!

      May we have many more fun runs!

  4. Glad you had fun! Sigh, I would have loved to go along.. if the faction was right 😛

  5. Nice to see the principle of Laid Back Raids lives on! Looks like you wonderful ladies had a grand old time!

Leave a Reply

