Milestones

cimdeadYesterday WordPress wished me a happy blog fourth birthday. I was kind of surprised. It appears that I have managed to prattle away for four years about a game I love but don’t play very well. How did I even do that? What the hell have I been talking about anyway? I’ll have to look.

Anyway I had another milestone right before this blog’s birthday thanks to the kindness of Prinnie of That Was an Accident, her friend Rimmington and Matty, oh and some tank from the queue. Didn’t quite get their name as I was … indisposed most of the time.

What was it? Current content! UBRS! How’d it go? Well yeah I was dead mostly but it really is the best way to see things. You know. No stressful having to stay out of stuff to worry about since … well … I apparently already stood in it. Just now, JUST NOW when cropping the screen shot I see Matty in chat saying stay out of the bad stuff … oh well … better late than never … sort of.

Anyway by the third boss who had lovely bright yellow easy to see spinning thingies I managed to stay off my back! Thank you you guys for that WoW milestone!

phantaheadAfter that I relaxed with Phanta and some wanton slaughter and thievery. There’s something wrong with that Goblin. I have spoken to her REPEATEDLY about how Rogues are supposed to be one with the shadows. A whisper in the night, silently stalking undetected until the moment they strike.

NOT RIDING AROUND ON A ZHEVRA WITH A PUMPKINHEAD WAVING AT PEOPLE. I give up. I’ll have to look into Rogue therapy for her, I don’t know what else to do.

liwuskelAfter that Liwu volunteered to get the second new cat from Hallow’s End because she has all those engineering transporters. Cat had already acquired Cursed Birman so it was up to Liwu to get Cat Widget the Departed so she would calm down. Jeez Cat, it’s a long holiday there’s plenty of time.

Let’s see … what other celebratory stuff did we do. Oh, EoE is so much nicer to solo after the patch. No more 1, 1, 2, 3 and dodging as he’s already dead. There is just one thing. Sasche the Undead Warlock and Cim the Human are specced the same and at the time their iLevel was the same but Sasche is way deadlier.

I always suspected this and after doing EoE one right after the other it was apparent. Is Cim a slacker or is Sasche that much angrier? I have no idea … something to ponder.

Every evening after dinner I tell my non-gaming husband, I’m off to kill people, I’ll be back! I’d say that now but the servers are down. Hmm … I guess I’m left with I’m off to stalk the neighborhood with my fierce and deadly Hunter pet Mikey the Dog raining death on all who oppose us.

Okay, probably we’re just going to walk along occasionally picking up trash, but still, if anyone opposes us there’ll be hell to pay.

Okay, I’ve answered my own question. NOW I see what I’ve been talking about for four years.

 

 

22 Responses to “Milestones”

  1. The first few times I did UBRS I was lying in the puddles of death too–never give death a second thought in Azeroth. (I should make that a bumper sticker!) And I am giggling over the rogue – seems like a perfectly reasonable thing to do! Big hugs, Tome – and keep writing!!

  2. Happy happy blogiversary! I always enjoy reading your writings, however rambly they get.

  3. Happy, happy, HAPPY blogoversary. ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Happy blogiversary and good to see you run UBRS with some good people.

  5. Congratz on your Blog Anniversary!! As for the rogue – still giggling here – If you can convince your rogue not to be so friendly, let me know what you did, please. I have a gnome rogue that is just too too friendly.

  6. Happy Blogiversary! Hopefully there will be many many more so I can continue to enjoy reading all your posts ๐Ÿ˜€
    Those rogues. Mine’s a bit too friendly too, but also very inept at stabbing. Mostly she just ends up being sort of a freeloader, but at least she helps out some by opening boxes for the rest of the guys and occasionally enchanting things. Let me know if you find a good correspondence course for them or something. I’ll sign her up.

    • Thank you! Yeah, I think these Rogues are hopeless, opening boxes, being nice, jeez. She has kind of moved up in the enjoyment of playing list. I thought I’d use her just for professions and boxes but I’m really enjoying her so far.

  7. Happy Blogiversary! 4 years already? My goodness doesn’t the time fly! And yay UBRS done ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. JD Kenada Says:

    Happy Fourth Tome. The pleasure really has belonged to all of us readers.

  9. Happy anniversary!

    I keep forgetting about UBRS. Should probably take a few toons through there in case some gear drops.

Leave a Reply

