Love, Hate and … What? Seriously?

mylunecallI’ll talk about “seriously” first. A while back Godmother had a post talking about the new Toy Box. I thought yeah, I’m sure you’ll find people going back for toys they missed to fill it but I just want to make some room in my bags.

I’m not going to … wait … there are achievements? Sure, I always wanted an Orb of the Sin’dorei but I didn’t feel like doing Magisters’ Terrace over and over and over to get one. Sure, Cat always wanted Mylune’s Call but our officious bank alt Sophina has always told her, you are NOT getting money from me to buy overpriced toys to clog up your bags. Absolutely not!

Yeah … when Cat heard about the Toy Box achievements she turned into a General positioning her forces.

Some one was stationed at Ahone the Wanderer, someone else at Ai-Li Skymirror. On mission success, Cat pulled back her forces from position and relocated them. No rare with a toy was safe.

Mistakes were made. I don’t know when Ironrose and Cat will be speaking again. No one on the Horde side had even started the Argent Tournament so Cat sent Rose to Northrend, a land where she had no allies, no flight paths, to do the Elune forsaken dailies for the Faction Banners.

It was a while before Cat realized that apparently when you gained the Alliance Banner you also were awarded the Horde equivalent.

Oh … my bad. Rose. I’m sorry. All that pain in vain. Rose? Ah, come on Rose, it was an honest mistake!

At 91 we’re down to the painful ones to do before the Darkmoon Faire comes to town. One set of dice down, two to go. Sasche’s stationed on the Timeless Isle but she’s still not even caught a glimpse of the Black Flame brothers so she logs in and out killing Eternal Kilnmasters while she waits for the Champs to appear.

I’m anxiously awaiting November 9th when I can again use item recovery to see if I can regain things I threw out … um … a few years ago. So I guess you could say it’s become an all-consuming passion. That or Cat’s just doing it to avoid collecting anymore stupid pristine thingies.

Hate

liwublingIt’s sad to see a relationship fall apart like this. Liwu was so happy with her Blingtron. They chatted first thing every morning over coffee. Theirs was a close relationship … sadly … no more. I’m afraid there’s only so much Super-Heated Oil a relationship can take.

FOR ONCE, JUST FOR ONCE BLINGTRON could you give me something nice, I overheard Liwu shout in a very un-monk like fashion. Maybe a gem I need, is that so much to ask?

OMG! A River’s Heart? A freaking River’s Heart, you little shit Robot? They’re WORTHLESS! I HATE you!

Love

yoontimeI think it’s safe to say I love Farmer Yoon and his story. Everyone, no exceptions, had to help him get his farm and some respect from that big bully Haohan Mudclaw. Didn’t matter if they didn’t farm or cook, all that mattered was getting that bully to eat his shorts words.

I’m pretty sure I’ll be sitting with Farmer Yoon having a last chat before we all head out to face the Iron Horde. We’ll be pondering the mysteries of Pandaria for the last time. Like the one where, I don’t know HOW MANY times, a Pandaren has said, the next one’s on me!

I’m still waiting.

 

 

 

8 Responses to “Love, Hate and … What? Seriously?”

  1. The orb is so easy to get it’s silly — dropped like 4,389 times. Now, as far as my Mylune stick — I have no idea where it is. Did I dump it in the recycling bin hoping to find time to get it again? Or is it in the junk drawer somewhere? Sigh. Damn I am a mess. Must have all the TOYS!

  2. Oh my sweet Velen it was in my Toy Box already…for the love of…

  3. I keep thinking I’ve found everything that belongs in my toybox across multiple characters and then I randomly log someone looking for something else and find yet another hidden toy. I wish that they had made everything go in automatically or nothing. This happy medium is driving me slightly mad.

  4. Every time I open Bling’s little package, I hold my breath for the pet. It used to bug me when we were the only ones doing any work while everyone else was just hanging around the farmer’s market. Oh my word, that will change with garrisons!

    • You’d think I’d be used to RNG by now but every time he gives me nothing good I feel betrayed, lol.

      Hmm, I’m getting the feeling I should be paying more attention. I’m going to be lost when WoD gets here. Thought that’s what I wanted but now I’m not sure. Maybe I’ll study up more on those garrisons.

Leave a Reply

