Communique from Commander Chibi Cat

comcatFINALLY! Finally she who must be obeyed has seen fit to get me my own chibi. Apparently you have to reach the rank of Commander to be so honored, I think it’s long overdue and I love it! Thank you Coolidge of Pali Doodles, it’s wonderful!

Since I’m here and she who must be obeyed doesn’t seem that interested lately in posting maybe I’ll do a post. Hmm … let’s see … oh, I’ve been spending a lot of time at my garrison getting to know the people. I met Lantresor of the Blade a long, long time ago in Nagrand. Now that he’s working in my garrison I was shocked to find he’s kind of a whiner.

“How long are we going to be cooped up in this garrison?” “I miss the plains of Nagrand.” Jeez Lantresor, we’re fighting the Iron Horde here, you’ve got to expect to make a few sacrifices.

And then there’s Kyra Goldhands my garrison banker. She’s really nice and I like her but it’s evident that she took this job because of battle fatigue. I mean I visit her every day and she SHOULD know me by now but frequently she greets me with a cheery, great to meet you!

There’s a problem there, could be the result of a war wound, you never know.

Oh! And Cim said she got to the bottom of Kaylie McDonald’s frequent disappearances from the Tailoring Emporium. It seems Cim built her Salvage Yard right next to it and Kaylie … for SOME reason … finds it neccesary to use the workbench there … yeah, I’m not buying it. I think she’s sweet on old Hennick Helmsley who works there, that’s what I think.

I’m not one to judge, I’ve been known to appreciate male humans myself.

Oh man, it’s bad enough that she’s not posting and now she’s calling me saying we need to trap for savage blood. Maybe this will wear off soon.

In the meantime take a look at these chibis, you might recognize a few, I know I did! Thanks again Cool!

 

6 Responses to “Communique from Commander Chibi Cat”

  1. Looking good Cat. I’m just glad my miners don’t just stand there looking blankly at the walls although it would be nice if I didn’t have to mine my own nodes.

  2. LOL, looking good Cat!! I know that some of my people in my Garrison should be happy that I don’t have the ability to punt them – they are very cheeky.

    On my main, Horde, he keeps getting told that an invasion is imminent…well, it’s been how long now and that threat is still looming and never happened, I want to boot the fellow off the place for being such an alarmist. *winks*

Leave a Reply

