Garrison Quirks and The Most Expensive Toy Ever

catminersI don’t know if everyone has garrison quirks but I sure do. I realized I NEVER log out unless the character is inside the Town Hall. I can’t leave them out in the open, what if it rains while I’m gone.

Cat likes to chat with the miners, maybe she’s keeping up moral.

When she rides into her Garrison there are sometimes followers standing by the fountain. As she rides by they usually wave and then she feels guilty if she doesn’t stop to acknowledge the wave. She doesn’t like to snub them. Okay, okay … it’s me. How weird is that.

oscaarbarnBut the weirdest quirk is Cat’s ongoing battle with Oscaar, I’ve never known anyone to get on her nerves like that, she’s usually so mellow.

Oscaar I’m warning you, DO NOT COME IN THIS BARN! Oscaar! Oscaar! Dammit!

oscaarbarrackOSCAAR! We have spoken on this subject before! DO NOT ride your Elekk in the Barracks! These guards have to sleep in here! GET OUT!

I thought she should get away from the Garrison for a little relaxation.

Let’s go to the Darkmoon Faire Cat, forget about Oscaar for a while, have a little fun.

Oops … things went downhill from there.

Thanks to Navi telling me beforehand how to do Triumphant Turtle Tossing that went really well.

See Cat, all you needed was to get away from the worry of being a Commander. Isn’t this fun … let’s try the race!

Big mistake.

We watched videos, Cat tried again and again. The more she tried the worse she got. She was getting more stressed out by the race than even Oscaar made her. I felt bad … responsible somehow.

I went to lunch and she wouldn’t leave the Faire. I came back and she was still there, buying bag after bag after bag of tokens.

Cat, you could have bought some nice gear with all that money, how much have you spent?

No answer … she’s so focused I don’t think she hears me, poor thing.

That Trixi Sharpworth was laughing all the way to the bank, that Goblin took Cat for so much money.

11tollsFINALLY. Cat made it. She was officially a Darkmoon Racer Roadhog. That Cat takes her toys very, very seriously. Hopefully now we can get back to something more soothing and peaceful … like beating everyone in Black Temple to death until they drop those pets.

 

 

4 Responses to “Garrison Quirks and The Most Expensive Toy Ever”

  1. I like to log my characters out on the precipice right outside of the Town Hall (yay Horde!), mounted. It makes Tori look very commanding.

    Speaking of Black Temple, Illidan is being a meanie and won’t drop his precious music scroll. He did drop “Tyrande’s Memento.” I thought about taking it and telling him I was going to give it to Malfurion just to show him.

    • He wouldn’t drop the music scroll for me either but I did get a pet in there so that softened the blow!

      I haven’t started any of my Horde characters yet, I’m looking forward to seeing Draenor from a different perspective. I just need to decide who will go first, might be the sneaky Rogue.

  2. Hey congrats on the toys. You just need to remember how you did the race for the next few months.

Leave a Reply

