Leibstered by a Passing Star-Fired Beef!

catformselfieIf being leibstered by Dahakha doesn’t call for a Cat Form selfie I don’t know what does.

How often do you go out to a restaurant?
Almost never, I have to be dragged kicking and screaming to a restaurant. It’s unfortunate too as everyone else in the family likes to go out to eat. Pretty much only to celebrate someone’s birthday.

If you could design the next playable race for an MMO (of your choice), what kind of race would it be?
I don’t know, maybe all the Warlock’s succubi (?) in WoW should join together and branch off on their own. I could see me running around whipping everything to death. Are you sure these questions aren’t some kind of deep psychological test? Will wanting to be a succubus fail me?

You have to spend the next year in a different culture. Where would you choose to spend it?
When I was ten or eleven a New Zealander friend of my father’s gave me a beautiful book on New Zealand. I always wanted to visit although now that I’m an old curmudgeon I can’t see me sitting on a plane that long unless I became a rich curmudgeon and could stretch out in first class … so probably not happening.

What kinds of things make you laugh in games?
Kicking goats off mountains comes to mind and I enjoy the references that I get. Firefly references I get, I’m sure there are many others that I miss.

Is freedom really free?
Freedom is a subjective thing … oh boy … I don’t want to go off on a rant. I’ll just say no and move along.

Name a book that was better than the movie, and a movie that was better than the book.
I don’t think I’ve ever seen a movie better than the book. If I have I’ve forgotten it so it couldn’t really have been that good could it?

If you had no access to a computer/tablet/phone for gaming, what would you do instead?
OMG!!! Noooooooo! Okay, I’d do what I did before. Read, read, read.

What is the best pizza topping?
Mountains of cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeese!!!

Do you think raiding is a net positive or a net negative for MMO games?
I have no idea since I don’t raid. I used to feel I was only here on sufferance and well, because I paid them. I don’t feel that as much anymore.

Favourite alcoholic (or faux-holic) beverage?
It would have to be red wine as that’s the only alcohol I ever drink.

What is the one feature you would love to see in your game of choice that isn’t currently there?
A Proving Ground that detects “niceness” rather than skill. I don’t care how skilled anyone is, I care that they aren’t going to be a total ass. I know … I haven’t figured out how to implement it and neither has Blizzard.

Having done this before I am now going to play fast and loose with the rules and not pass it on but if you’d like to answer Dahakha’s questions be sure to let me know!

7 Responses to “Leibstered by a Passing Star-Fired Beef!”

  1. I’ve already been drive-by Leibstered myself. Gotta work on that after a dry run on taxes…

  2. Wooo thank you for your answers! You passed the test! 😛

  3. […] I am crazy busy. No one cares. Everyone is crazy busy. The other day one of those pets dropped from Black Temple, of which I have an extra, so I thought I would see if Tome needed it. Nope, she’s got it. But what completely nonplussed me is her item level: 662. This is a player who admittedly will not d… […]

  4. Woo! I love reading people’s answers for these things.

Leave a Reply

