Cross Faction Cooperation

cencircleCenarion Circle. These guys have got their shit um, act together. They manage to work cross faction for the greater good. Lately Cat’s had friends say, let’s get a group together and do this or that. She always yells, pick me! I’ll go! Oh no … I can’t, I’m Alliance.

Cat spoke to a few of the Cenarion Circle representatives in Silithus and they suggested she go to Moonglade and talk to leadership.

moongladeOff she went. An all-hands meeting was called. Cat’s not much for meetings, a lot of it went right over her head. It wasn’t at all what she’d expected.

I think she had anticipated something with a sweat lodge and maybe smoking some type of herb but instead she heard things like, paddle on both sides, eat the elephant one bite at a time, data-points … whew … what was going on?

Never mind, she thought. The Cenarion Circle are the leaders of cooperation, surely they’ll come up with a plan!

The meeting finally broke up, a Tauren approached her.

It is decided. Tell Blizzard that the Cenarion Circle will allow a monthly fee to be paid for Honorary Temporary Membership in the Cenarion Circle. You will be able to assist your friends of the opposite faction. You can group and help with invasions, dungeons, raids.

BUT … if Blizzard wants to accept … say … five of those pieces of paper they use over there every month we will expect our payment in real money … gold.

Yay! Well, there it is! I’d sure be willing to pay five dollars a month to erase the faction barrier. I hope the Cenarion Circle has their people call Blizzard’s people soon and set up a meeting. I can’t wait!

10 Responses to “Cross Faction Cooperation”

  1. I’ve often wished we could do cross-faction raids. That would solve a lot of problems.

  2. wolfgangcat Says:

    I tried to group up with someone to run an old raid and we couldn’t figure out why “invite” was greyed out.
    I was on Alli and he was on Horde. Duh.
    Yeah, time to let us group up and do stuff lol.

  3. I wish we could do cross-faction raids sometimes too because I play both factions and there are times that I am better equipped on one faction than the other – would sure be fun if we could. *sigh*

    • Right now my Alliance are better prepared, I’m afraid they are a whole lot richer than my Horde who haven’t even started out to Draenor yet and don’t have all the support staff Cat has. Sure wish we could circumvent factions once in a while for a good cause!

  4. In the Azeroth of Dahakha and Akabeko, many of the class organisations are cross-factional. The Cenarion Circle, the Earthen Ring, the Kirin Tor, the…er…well, okay it’s just those three. And maybe the Warlock Shadow Council.

  5. Dah has it right! If we could join in those organisations and then do cross faction stuff, wouldn’t that be amazing!

Leave a Reply

