Garrison Monuments, Hunters and You are Not Prepared

apexisThis is the one I could have. Blah … yuck … no way. I don’t even want to add up how many of those things Cat had to accumulate to get her cloak to iLevel 670.

Now she’s working on her hat. She needs about 40,000 more for that baby and I have no idea how long that’ll take. I don’t want any reminders staring at me. So, no Apexis Monument for Cat.

Anyway as Cat pointed out it seems risky to have a giant chest filled with riches in front of your house. It’s like you’re saying, hey come on in and rob me!

She’ll get the crafting one eventually but what she REALLY wants is the Pet Battle Monument.

petMThat’s something to aspire to! It’s beautiful Cat, I really like it too. How close are you? Oh … well you’ll get there. Cat doesn’t know who to believe. In game shows she’s at 303, if you look her up at Blizzard it says 366. Either one, it’s still a long way to 2,000. To those that already have this, I salute you!

zormountMy first character is a semi-retired Hunter. She went through so much hell with noob me she couldn’t take it anymore and retired. She pops back up now and again to test the waters. I know practically nothing about huntering. Nada. I want to ask you this on the down low, are Beast Mastery Hunters really good right now?

Don’t say it loud though, if they are I don’t want Blizzard to … adjust them.

She was in Nagrand when she noticed Luk’hok who has a 100% mount drop. She started hollering to Nagrand, 100% mount drop! Luk’hok! 100% drop!

Nothing, no one interested. I guess maybe everyone’s already got one. She in iLevel 620s gear and I have no idea what I’m doing with her. What the hell, the worse that can happen is she’ll die and I’ll have to send her a gift basket to make it up to her.

She got out her piggy and gave it a try. Admittedly it took forever but finally, the mount was hers! Either BM Hunters are pretty darn good right now or old Luk’hok is a pushover. I don’t care which. Yay!

dirtyfightI’m sorry, I just couldn’t resist.

No Illidan … I’d say YOU ARE NOT PREPARED! YEOWCH!

 

10 Responses to “Garrison Monuments, Hunters and You are Not Prepared”

  1. I’m with you on the pet one. My number has stalled at 400 and something until I get something new to level.

    Grats on the mount.

    • I have to keep waiting for an quick one like The Beakinator and then I try to do as many battles as I can. Most days it’s just three battles. Going to take a while at this rate!

  2. wolfgangcat Says:

    You’re doing better than me on the pet battles. I’ve only got 181 😛
    Grats on the mount!

  3. The pet battle monument is kinda cute!
    The only monument I feel even a little bit motivated to get, though, is the Legendary completion one… and that’s going to be a long time coming.

  4. Congrats on the mount!! LOL we’ll all get there eventually on the achievements – just takes a lot of time that I haven’t had lately to get in there and grind it out.

  5. Oh now I see: I must have been reading this on my teeny-tiny phone, and Illidan’s teeny-…..cough, never mind. CAT!
    THAT IS NOT A SCRATCHING POST!

Leave a Reply

