Blessings from A Roadside Fruit Stand

pilgrimshrineI have ridden by this guy’s fruit stand in Shadowmoon Valley about a million times. I never really gave any thought to the giant statue … I don’t know … I guess if I thought about it at all, I figured the guy thought it was good for business. I didn’t know it DID anything. Did everyone know but me?

I had a Goren Invasion to do. It seems you can get people on my server early but it was afternoon, so after having no luck through trade I thought I’d try the custom group and see if anyone was around. I don’t post them with an iLevel requirement in the hope that people know there is no pressure. I’m not looking for a Platinum, just some fun.

Yay! There’s one! Yay! Another, we’re ready … yike … I didn’t even know iLevel 691 was possible yet. I’m worried they’re going to be disappointed. I hope they don’t expect …

Let’s give it our best and get a Platinum!

Oh … they do.

691 said, come with me. I’ll show you a buff.

Off we went down the road and it turns out Mr. Fruit guy’s statue is a Pilgrim’s Shrine. Who knew! I took Blessing of K’ara, a multistrike buff. Wow! Thank you!

I have had people get a little bossy on invasions. You go here … you do that … no … do this!

Not 691 … 691 just said, we can do this!

And we could!

691 was one kick ass lazer chicken, so not only did we have a new buff but a Routed Invader’s Crate of Spoils too! It’s funny how it can turn your whole day around when you randomly group with two really nice people.

I wish I could remember their names. Dammit. Should have written them down. I was happy I had Erris the Collector and happier still they both got a pet!

So just in case there are people like me out there thinking that statue is just the fruit vendor’s attempt at attracting business, now you know.

Maybe it’s a chain of fruit stands and there are more of these things. I think I should ride up there and buy something from the guy. Wonder if he has bananas. I could go for a banana.

 

10 Responses to “Blessings from A Roadside Fruit Stand”

  1. Okay, I knew about the statue thingy, but honestly, as I mentioned the other day, what is the deal with me and invasions? Until I get this sorted out please invite me to yours whenever you can. I don’t even…what…why…

  2. Ooh grats. I like clicking on that statue because it reminds me of the treasure puzzle in Talador.

  3. Reminds me of some of the statues in Zul’Drak, and how they grant a buff.

  4. Dangfool Says:

    I think I know why I’m so distrustful of statues and avoid clicking on them.

    For years playing in D&D, whenever the GM said “And there’s a statue”… inevitably it would animate and attack.

  5. I wonder if I can click this statue?

Leave a Reply

