Embarrassing …

thepitCat wanted to get right to completing as much of Draenor Pathfinder as she could before patch 6.2. With the help of Wowhead’s new tool she was able to find out what she had left to complete. Great! The only thing left was Assault on the Pit.

She accepted the quest and hurriedly searched for a custom group … and joined one.

Cat forgot she’s been doing nothing for months other than sit in her garrison getting rich or using this great tool to find old bosses to bonk on the head for a pony.

There she was floundering around like a complete derp cat. She forgot her rotation, the group must have wondered if level 100 boosts were available and she’d just done it. How embarrassing, poor Cat.

Luckily it was a nice group and no one yelled at her or inquired where she got her Druid License.

Afterwards we went and trapped for a while to see if she could get her mojo back. We have to STOP sitting in the garrison. Do you hear me Cat?

flightpath

This is just random but I wondered if anyone else felt the same. On the way to bonk Kael’thas for his pretty pink pony this happened. The two of us were flying on top of each other for a lengthy time. I keep wanting to say, pardon me, oh excuse me. Cim and I were infringing on that person’s personal space. This is why I should always go get a drink or something on a flight path to avoid these embarrassing moments … maybe it’s just me.
7months
SEVEN MONTHS! Cim’s been trying to find an un-camped Warbringer for seven months and yesterday she finally found one. I felt a teeny, tiny bit bad as about 20 seconds after she killed it a person appeared. It had been camped but their timing was about 30 seconds off. Cim didn’t feel bad at all. Warlocks, what would you expect.

The whole internet anonymity thing didn’t take on me. Here’s my chance to be different. Be outgoing! Be rude! Remake yourself! Cut loose!

Nope, nope, nope.

I’m embarrassed by the same things I would be IRL … I feel bad for getting that Warbringer … I’m derpy.

I’m freaking exactly the same … well, except for the whole killing everything part … there is that.

6 Responses to “Embarrassing …”

  1. I’ve been meaning to go back and kill that last warbringer and thanks for the nifty mount site.

    • I was so happy to finally get my first Warbringer but felt kinda bad when a kitty appeared right after his death.

      Isn’t that a great site? I can never remember what I’ve already got and what I don’t.

  2. Dangfool Says:

    It is a great site and I’m happy to pass it on to my daughter, who is now pwning me at this Achievement Thing. Two weeks ago she (and her husband) returned to WoW to explore this Draenor thing and skooled me on what I should have been doing. Of course, they have real computers that manage more than 2 fps. Seeing the difference in performance is a lesson I won’t forget for a while!

  3. A good computer does make a difference. I found that out when mine was sick in the shop and I used my husband’s. All I could do was pick flowers, very, very, slowly, lol.

    I’m ready for those reps in 6.2 so Cat can at some point soar around like a bird in Draenor!

  4. You think too much of what others are thinking about you: most of them are merely just looking at their own meters. This is the curse of the introvert and the paradox: every time a moment of self-consciousness happens, three more of everyone else being narcissistic. Thanks for the links, Tome! And congrats– those things shall spawn again. And again. And again…..

    • Yeah, I’m an Azeroth introvert too or Druid’s can’t change their spots or something, lol.

      I love that mount one, keeps me from chasing around in all the wrong places!

Leave a Reply

