Dead Ringer

saberCat’s done everything there is to do in Tanaan. She’s exalted with everyone which makes her happy cause honestly she’s such a suck-up. What? Cat, come on, you are! Anyway, there’s only one thing left for her and … she won’t do it. I Came, I Clawed, I Conquered.

She needs 5,000 Blackfang Claws but she’s busy fooling around anywhere other than Fang’rila. What is up? It even took her forever to get exalted with the Saberstalkers. She’d run over there and kill five or six and then say she needed apexis instead. She never joined a group, it’s like she’s avoiding it.

Do you see a familial resemblance there? I’m stumped, it’s the only thing I can think of, Cat thinks she’s killing her own. Nobody else is killing them much either, maybe she had a word with them.

rogueSo if Cat’s not going to cooperate, there’s only one thing to do. Send another raw recruit in! And yeah, Hachette the Rogue was pretty raw yesterday when she got off the boat. Not very well-dressed and nobody thought to send her off with some food, or health potions.

This never ceases to amaze me, probably why I’m an altoholic but it’s all new again. Cat, Cim and Zor the Hunter are pretty well jaded by now. Their big day is Supreme Lord Kazzak day. Hoping for him to drop something nice along with the Felblight.

But now that Hachette’s arrived it’s all shiny again. I’m not sure how my mind works but I’m happy it’s so excited again. Hach hasn’t been there a day yet and hasn’t even begun pick-pocketing, so we’re good for a while.

You’re on notice Iron Horde. She may not kill you but she’s definitely going to lighten your wallet.

Yeah I know about September 1, 2015 but I’m not going to say anything about it. Don’t want to jinx it. I’m just kind of walking past it whistling. See what? I didn’t see anything.

 

6 Responses to “Dead Ringer”

  1. Ooh, I like Hachette! I’m beginning to think that I like female gnomes more than I realized. I like my two minis whenever I play them or look at them. I have some male gnomes and they are okay but the females are just so…awesome 🙂

    When I took my mage in to Tanaan for the rep for the achievement he was working on Leorajh as a bodyguard. So we’d fight the Saberons together. That seemed odd.

    • Hachette came to be so my Alliance could have a box opener but she’s grown on me but then I do like Rogues a lot.

      HAHA! Leorajh apparently didn’t feel like Cat about killing his own, more pragmatic I guess. If they’re the bad guys, they need killing!

  2. As soon as I looted enough claws for the pet, that was it. I’ve never been back again. Thankfully I was already exalted by then. Your gnome is a cutie.

  3. I love her already, and she is making me feel brave.

Leave a Reply

