What’s Wrong with This Picture?

nonselfieNo Cat no! You use the selfie camera to take the selfie, you don’t take a screen shot of the … oh never mind. Cat did Honoring a Hero today to get the cool Spiritshards … um … I mean because of her desire to honor Uther. She told me she took selfies and this is what I found. Maybe she read about selfie deaths and didn’t want to chance it.

Anyway, she went to Ironforge to party at Brewfest and learned something. She was doing Bark for the Thunderbrews! which she has some trouble with. If there’s an ejector seat on that ram she sure hasn’t found it so at the end of the run she has to try to run in tight little circles around the quest giver to try to turn it in.

No I’m not kidding, it’s awful. So while she can get back to the quest giver in the time allotted she is in danger of running out of time trying to hand in the quest.

In a fit of pique she changed to flight form just to stop the damn ram, thinking she’d lose the quest. She didn’t. Yay! Now she can just bark at the four locations and fly back from Ironforge, whew.

What? No it has NOTHING to do with the amount of beer she consumed. Do you think she’d risk barking for the Thunderbrews inebriated when a Sausage Grill is at stake … seriously … hic …

6 Responses to “What’s Wrong with This Picture?”

  1. Apparently Cat is a ghost.

  2. It has been many long years but I think you can right-click on the ram buff in the top right to dismount?
    Failing that, Activate NPC bind-to-key is your friend.

  3. This year was the first year I did any Brewfest stuff, so total lack of experience here. While doing the ram races to collect the kegs, I wound up having to ride into the fence to get the ram to stop so I could dismount; so I know exactly what you mean. 😉
    Doing the “brew barking” around Ironforge, I was on my way back out and down the hill when I realized I was out of time (curses!) and the ram disappeared out from under me. I thought I was going to have to start again, but the quest still said ready for turn in….so I flew down to the guy and found I could turn it in after all (huzzah!).

    My first time commenting on one of your posts, but I’ve been following your blog for a few months now. Very enjoyable. 😀

    • Hello and thank you! I hadn’t participated in Brewfest for a couple years so it was all new to me too.

      That great that as long as you’ve completed the advertising for the brewers you get a completed quest whether you ride back or not. I’m pretty sure it didn’t used to be that way so that’s a welcome change!

Leave a Reply

