The Anti-Ironman

laluz

I really enjoyed Ironsally the Ironman so I didn’t think Luz of Ten Heirlooms would last all that long. I thought she’d end up like all the other poor Paladins, just a memory.

Not so! Luz is now level 66 and the going’s been pretty much like the picture above. She’s a superhero. It seems I like superheroes. She’s now Luz of the Seven Heirlooms until 90. I’m enjoying visiting all my favorite places although she doesn’t get to stay too long.

I had some problems adjusting to being a Paladin. I’m used to bleeds, I tend to hit mobs until they’re almost dead and then stop and move on to the next one. What? Why don’t they die? Their health is down to like 3. Oh, no bleeds. For a while there she had a train of near dead mobs following her.

The only other problem she’s had is CRZ. Most of her time is spent waiting for things to respawn. I didn’t know there was so much traffic in the old world. You’d think if Blizzard is really considering giving the game away they might want to rethink CRZ. I’m finding everything dead in the daytime, I can’t even imagine what it’s like in peak traffic hours.

So yeah, we’re having fun although I’m afraid she’ll hit 100 without a clue how to actually Paladin unless a Paladin really is a superhero even without all the heirlooms. We shall see.

liltar

Cat’s been looking for something to do. She was SO impressed when Sasche told her JD had earned Lil’ Tarecgosa for their guild. Cat realized she had started that legendary quest line and ran off to purchase the required three Sands of Time. Holy freaking moly Cat, that was 9,000 gold! You better finish that and get your legendary. You HAVE read the whole quest line, right?

CAT! Right?

No she hadn’t. Sigh. Now she’s acting like she doesn’t have time to talk to me, running around after Love Tokens although there’s nothing she needs to buy. She’s avoiding me, I know it. She’ll be in big trouble if my Bank Alt/Accountant catches up with her over that Sands of Time expenditure.

Welp, time to get back to trying to acquire that Big Love Rocket. I’m sure it’s not a myth … is it?

 

8 Responses to “The Anti-Ironman”

  1. Go go go, Luz! Make it all the way to 100!

    One or the other of my high-level Alliance characters — I forget at this moment whether it is the Human or the Draenei — is sitting on enough of the ember whatsits for the first part of the Tarecgosa questline, but I’ve spent all my money on that server on upgrading my Human Mage’s Garrison. Maybe at the end of Legion I’ll get around to pursuing that quest chain again…

    Good luck with getting the rocket!

    • I didn’t think she’d make it considering my abysmal record with Paladins but now I think she might.

      Considering Cat’s reluctance to get going on the rest of the questline we might be doing it together at the end of Legion!

  2. I saw it drop today.

    But not for me.

    just like love….when I was a teenager.

    • Goddamn dropping love! At least I haven’t had to see it drop for anyone but then I think I’ve only managed to do it around 4 times so far. I don’t mind the long queue until it starts adding minutes every time I get close.

  3. This explains so much of my own issues moving the other way. Kallixta’s paladin instincts have me finishing off foes before moving to the next focus, which slows Kallione down. She needs to trust the bleeds more!

    Divine Storm provides AOE damage as can Exorcism, if you’ve glyphed for it. You can also substitute Hammer of the Righteous for the Crusader’s Strike in your rotation, but if you’re like me, my fingers can’t remember that.

    • Cat runs around putting bleeds on everyone in a group and then just pares them down.

      I’ll have to check her glyphs, I think I just took things that sounded like they ought to be good, lol!

  4. Ooh, good luck with the legendary questline. I remember feeling like I’d really accomplished something after completing that Nexus bit – esp. as a healer.

    I’m still waiting to see that rocket drop for anyone.

Leave a Reply

