I Got your Moose Right Here Redux

mymoose

Yes, I did a post on THAT moose. Yes, maybe I was a little bitter. Catwynn got so crazy she bought a chicken but all is well now. Cat’s got her moose. Mounting Made Easy is a leatherworking quest to obtain the pattern for this fine fellow. I’ve had it a while but didn’t want to try to complete it until my leatherworking was 800. How frustrating would that be?

So I studied. Then I became apprehensive. I read all the comments about people wanting to do severe damage to the evil, sadistic mastermind behind it.

Oh boy … not sounding good.

So this morning I thought I would just start it, there are checkpoints right? When I become hysterical with frustration I can take a break, right?

So I have my Stonehide Leather Barding so I won’t dismount when that little … moose runs me into mobs, check.

I have my Fighter Chow so that hopefully I don’t die when the little freak jumps us off cliffs, check, here goes nothing.

At many times during this ride I would display signs of insanity by doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different outcome. I would smack myself in the head and refer to my favorite video by HeelvsBabyface. I’m sure there are many great guides out there and kudos to them all. Without your help I’d be riding into the night, maybe the morning too after that moose.

All I can say is I love checkpoints. A couple of times I succeeded by accidentally falling in the right direction. The whole thing took about 40 minutes.

Yay! Yay!

Congratulations Cat! Make your moose!

Cat? Cat? What’s wrong?

I don’t have the mats! I didn’t think to check!

So as it turns out the most frustrating part was scurrying all over trying to come up with 4 more Blood of Sargeras so Cat could actually make her Elderhorn Riding Harness.

Finally with the help of some drunk vikings she got her Bloods and it was done.

I know it’s over now and easy to say I kind of enjoyed it … but … I kind of did. What is unfair is today is laundry day, so yeah. I’m stuck here and Cat’s riding around Stormheim. Oh well, I guess she deserves it.

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

10 Responses to “I Got your Moose Right Here Redux”

  1. Woo hoo! I’m very happy for you.
    The Moose Mount is certainly more dignified than that rooster.

    • Thank you! Oh, you’re right. Now that Cat’s an Archdruid that moose is much more dignified than riding around on a chicken. I’ll tell her you said that. She doesn’t listen to me.

  2. Congratz on the mount – that’s awesome and something that I am looking forward to making eventually. 😀

  3. Yee-haw! Congrats!

    I attempted that quest this weekend and gave up in frustration after about the third or fourth time that I lost it while jumping down that stupid waterfall. I’m glad that it didn’t completely reset to the very beginning, though!

    Thanks for the tip about using Fighter Chow! I’ll have to make some before my next attempt.

    • Thank you! The waterfall is the one that I just had dumb luck. First try I failed miserably, second time I sort of fell off in the right direction lol.

      I never had to worry about dying, I’m assuming it was the chow combined with waiting a while to do it so she had more stamina than she would have early on.

      The place that kept getting me is when that sneaky thing goes behind a giant boulder and then jumps up on it. That’s when the video saved me from repeatedly bashing my head into it!

  4. Oh well done! I heard Spazz talking about this on the podcast a few weeks ago. I’m looking forward to this but I’m slowly levelling my hunter so it may be a while.

  5. Yay! And Cat looks very smug and pleased with herself there 🙂

    • She is so pleased with her cute little moose. And then she was trying to think up some new mission and read your post about the fishing artifact. Now it’s all about fishing, fishing and more fishing!

Leave a Reply

