Ya Happy Now?

honor

I’ve had a lot of things to talk about but I’ve been afraid I’d descend into a rant. And no, not about Blizzard. But while on the topic of Blizzard, ya happy now Blizzard? You’ve created a nightmare here. Not kidding.

First it was going into dungeons with complete strangers for professions. Then it was Heroic Dungeons … again with STRANGERS … because the queues were too long for the regular ones. Do you know how much danger you put those poor people in Blizzard? Then it was LFR. Oh yeah, and hanging out in the sewers.

Now this. I don’t even know Cat anymore. She needed a fourth for her emissary quests, a PVP one was right beside her. She read the text, oh it won’t be that bad, I don’t HAVE to kill actual people to complete it and off she went.

There was a little problem with her logic, actual people were very happy to kill her. Cat, I hardly know you anymore!

hidden

Then there was this. I knew about hidden artifact skins so you’d think when I saw things like, shrieking can be heard coming from The Hinterlands, I would investigate. Oh no, not me. I was always on the way to check on a mission or something. I wouldn’t hear it again for days and then I’d have something else important to do. I FINALLY paid attention.

If you’re a Feral Druid and have a low frustration level like me this helped a lot when I thought I’d never find the little statues. Cat likes her Owly Cat look.

gullible

I’m making her wear that title for a while cause she really is gullible. The achievement that awards the title is the culmination of a series of quests she got suckered into for those scam artists in Stormheim, the Sixtrigger brothers. Jerks. So anyway she called out to Storheim to see if anyone else needed the final quest too. Someone in chat told her it was easy alone. She believed someone in chat … yeah … she deserves that title.

After an aborted attempt alone she knew she needed help but she didn’t want to leave as it was kind of a pain to get there. She was looking in custom groups when a Mage arrived on the scene. Oh great! Maybe two can do it and off Cat went! It didn’t occur to her that the Mage was just sightseeing.

It was not that easy with two either but it was done! Yay! She turned it in and thanked the Mage. The Mage didn’t turn it in, just said grats and left. The Mage had helped the Owly Cat just because. There are nice people out there! I’ll have to speak to my Warlocks because what they said about Mages is just not true.

We’ve been having fun in spite of her bizarre willingness to kill things other than people in PVP areas.

I’ll just go back to lurking on Twitter and blogs now. I should be good to communicate without fear again in about a month. Or not.

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

13 Responses to “Ya Happy Now?”

  1. Did you remember to save?

    🤗

    • The junk that those brothers gave me as rewards? Yep, I had them in the bank and I studied them with that device I got and they were indeed all still junk! Those jerks!

      • Oh, the save comment was meant about your post. 🙂

        Yeah, when I got the final piece to examine I had hoped for something worth at least something. And I will say. I have avoided the random PvP zones like the plague. Have taken the long way around to avoid, or just not even bothered with getting the quest. I had to suck it up for the sewers, and died a few times for the quests. But you wont find me there when the guards are on break any longer. Redesigning a feature and encouraging people to try it is one thing, to force it on us is a whole bunch of No in my book. If I am doing it, I am doing it because I want to, and I am prepared to.

        • I’m with you on just doing what you want to do as I play for enjoyment not stress. What I can’t understand is why these things are stressing me anymore. I’m going blame it on real life lol.

  2. I make sure I complete a PvP quest every day. I use my Tier 5 order hall ability to complete it with a single click (sorry not available for druids). Happy days.

    • Oh whew! I kept thinking what order hall ability? Have I totally missed it?

      • Order hall ability? All mine are to make the extra guys for missions a bit more powerful. Don’t recall seeing anything useful for them beyond a mission

        • Tier 5 is 3rd troop type / extra resources from Comcast allies on works quests or work order for seal of broken fate / work order for world quest completing token.

        • Huh. I think mine are mostly your acolytes become zealots and give a higher chance of a missions success. I keep falling short of activating the 10k one because I lack time to farm up resource quests on top of everything else. I wasn’t going to bother raising it anymore until I at least got 1 Legendary drop. Kind of pointless to spend all the resources to be able to equip a second when you don’t have 1.

          Guess I will have to give them a closer look.

  3. The only PVP I’ve done was a sad side effect from quests I was trying to complete like the Starlight Beacon and picking up my Sightless Eyes from the sewers every couple of days.

    • Yes, it’s not something I usually willingly do but it appears that hanging out in the sewers must have made me less resistant than before. I might login and find she’s off doing battlegrounds lol.

  4. I love the pvp quests as boomy but as a feral? Oh my goodness I had no idea what I was doing. But fluffy cat is cool cat. Yay on your hidden appearance and hope you get the cool pvp one soon!

    • I wish I knew what I was doing in PVP and my reluctance to kill actual people unless they make me mad makes it hard lol!

      What! I sure am uninformed this expansion, I didn’t know there was a PVP appearance.

Leave a Reply

