Eff You November

walkonwater

I have been very depressed. I lose focus when I’m depressed, I find I can’t read, can’t write, can’t do much of anything successfully. I can however it seems sit and fish at beautiful Irongrove Retreat. I gave myself a mission, if I can’t find anything good right now irl find it in Azeroth.

The Good

It’s frightening just how long it took me to figure out that if I had my artifact fishing pole equipped Cat could walk on water … as a cat. Stop laughing, it’s good times to me!

graples

Grapples. Grapples are the best thing ever. I’m not really  going anywhere, I’m just grappling. I hope they stay forever in EVERY expansion.

tun

Me and my bud Wyrmy Tunkins. He’s not that fond of Cat but my Warlock and Wyrmy are seriously at the best friends level.

barnacle

This might be my favorite toy yet. Ten minutes of walking around exploring the ocean. Can’t beat that.

The Bad

tentacle

Okay, how the hell do I do this as melee. I really need to learn that. This was 18 minutes of being waved around then stunned. One of the only times I really wanted to die but couldn’t.

kitelanding

Just so you know, apparently Dalaran isn’t part of the Broken Isles. If you use your Rockfeather Skyhorn Kite to  get to the fishing island … splat. A refreshing swim instead.

mikeizzy

We miss you terribly sweet little girl. Just wait on down the road for us, we’ll be there.

Bite me November.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

19 Responses to “Eff You November”

  1. Imraith dos Santos Says:

    I am so sorry about your girl. I lost my sweet kitty a few weeks ago and I know how heavy the grief truly is. Down the road and across the bridge we will meet again. /hugs.

    • Thank you and I’m sorry about your kitten. When I get too sad I tell myself I need to straighten up and put a happy face on for her best buddy. He seems confused when we go out to walk, he stops in the driveway and waits. I think he’s waiting for her. Big hug to you too.

  2. (hug) I’m sorry to hear about the loss of your dog.
    We just got our cat at Christmas last year, but I was so sad and missed him so much when he went missing for a week and a half in August. In twelve years or so when it’s his time to pass over, I’m sure that I will be even sadder and miss him even more than I did when he was out wandering.

    I hope that December brings you some things to be glad about IRL.

  3. I’m sorry for your loss, Ancient.

    And I agree wholeheartedly about “Eff you, November!” I’d extend it to all of 2016 at this point…

  4. Hugs, November has been rough on everyone. Hope things start looking up.

    WOW wise, I’m still grinding my main alt to try to get to 100 so I can play the expansion.

  5. My condolences on the loss of your fur-baby.

    As to the “refreshing swim”…if it’s any consolation my demon hunter found out the same thing while attempting to glide down to her class hall. Did you know that a demon hunter cannot unfurl her wings while mounted? I sure didn’t! So apparently jumping off of Dalaran while mounted will land both you and your mount in the drink below; no felbat to the rescue. Meanwhile, there’s my 8yr old shaking his head and going “Oh mommy…you really should have dismounted first…and you only need to hit the space-bar once!” Schooled by the 3rd grader. 😉

  6. I’m sorry for your loss Tome. This year has been really wacky and depressing in so many ways, I would really like some good news to end the year. Here’s to a cracker 2017.

  7. I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your pet – that’s always a difficult time and it takes time to get over it or at least be able to handle it emotionally. I lost my dog three years ago in November and I don’t think that I have gotten over it yet, she haunts my dreams sometimes.

    I hope that the rest of the year is better for you and you can shake off the depression soon – it’s a hard thing to do and my heart truly does go out to you. *hugs*

    • Thank you. She had surgery for cancer in August and the surgeon had told us it was the worst form it could be but I was hoping she’d best it.

      I know, I miss all our dogs. It’s hard not to miss someone who thinks you’re wonderful when your hair’s a mess and you have a pimple on your nose. Only dogs and cats manage to pull that off.

      • My little dog had cancer too and the vet told us that she was too old to really go through a lot of treatments – rather than see her suffer, we did have her put down which just about killed me as well – sure miss her and that bounce she used to have before she got so sick. They do give love unconditionally. *hugs* 😀

  8. wolfgangcat Says:

    So sorry for your loss, and as someone who loves their cats and dogs, I understand how difficult and painful it is to lose one. They are part of our families and it leaves a big hole in our hearts.
    I miss all of my pets too.

    Yeah…DH wings…If I had a dollar for every time my DH jumped off Dalaran on her mount thinking she could glide I could take a Disney cruise for the holidays….

    • Thank you and you are so right, they are family members. Best quote I ever read and I can’t remember who it was said, heaven is where you go and find all your dogs (cats) waiting for you.

  9. I am so sorry Tome. For so much. 😦

Leave a Reply

