On the Road Again

Cat and I have been so excited waiting for the patch. The Outland Cup! I love any excuse to visit earlier expansions and check out my old hangouts. I did the course once as soon as it was available and planned on coming back but, nope.

And Bel’Ameth! Cat was dying to see the Elves new home. Yes, it’s lovely and um, we’ll be going back. Sometime soon, really Cat.

Follower Dungeons! I was so excited! Finally, just what I wanted. I have been dying to see these dungeon and stories without the drama. At the end of the day I don’t sit down and think, oh boy! I’m so ready to hear some jerk yelling YOU ASSHOLES at everyone. Yeah, no. Putting up with the people who pull every group in the instance I can put up with. As long as they do it politely. So unless there is some reason I have to do one I stay out.

Those follower dungeon guys were great! So polite, didn’t pull all the bad guy gangs at once it was so great!

There is so much to do and I was having fun doing it but then something happened. I was logging in and saw an old character. I thought wow, I should play her. She’s a Retribution Pally who I just abandoned around level 40. I got her out and eh, surprise, I had no idea how to play her. That’s the second Pally I’ve abandoned. This won’t stand! I will start fresh!

So there’s my new Dwarf Ret Paladin. This time it seems to be working because damn, that girl can do anything! With Cat being Feral we can just sneak through gobs of bad guys stealthed until we reach the correct bad guy. Cat’s a pacifist. Doesn’t believe in killing anyone she doesn’t have to.

But this is wild! Seana doesn’t even have to stop and think about the moral quandary presented by killing mobs of possibly innocent Murlocs. I’m going um, Seana, Seana? Don’t you think we should. Oh.

I always thought Paladins were filled with the light and would make every effort to only kill truly bad guys. Nope, not Seana. I think she thought I was joking the first time I suggested we at least leave the bad guys who were no where near us and no threat to … oh. She got them too.

It is so fun. I don’t know why the others didn’t appeal to me but Seana does, she’s fun.

Okay, needless to say Cat and the others are a little annoyed. They had plans. They tried to be patient but I keep logging in and playing Seana for three hours without so much as a visit to them cause I don’t want to get attitude.

Hopefully this will pass. I will calm down for the others sake and meet up with them. I surely hope I don’t do one long shot to 70 with Seana. Jeeezzz, they’d never speak to me again.

Who knew she’s be so fun. I’ll straighten out soon. Really. Cat I promise! No lie!

4 Responses to “On the Road Again”

  1. It sounds like you and Seana are having a blast! Thanks for the update!

  2. I’m just happy you’re having fun! And I’m glad you’re back on the blog!

    • Thank you! There are so many blog posts that I planned out downstairs and then came upstairs to write them. Before I knew I had logged in.

      I guess it’s the Stairs of Forgotten Blog Posts that did it!

Leave a comment