Well Crap

I think I said I wasn’t going to do anymore whining or complaining. Yet here I am about to whine. In all fairness to me I wouldn’t have time to whine if maintenance wasn’t lasting until at least 6:00pm. So yeah, there’s that.

I’m not going to complain about anima. I’m not going to complain about my Hunter wasting so much time on the Kyrian Covenant. I don’t know how long it was but it was a while before I found out to complete Campaign Chapters I’d have to do a dungeon. That’s on me. I should have researched that. What was I thinking, jeeeez.

I’m not going to complain about world quests that are so agonizing I no longer do them.

I’m going to complain about one of my very favorite World Quests. Flight School: Falling With Style. I love that quest. I love falling for 2 minutes and floating over beautiful Bastion, it’s so scenic and peaceful. Until yesterday. WTF. I get shot up about 2 miles as always and I reach the top and start to descend. Wait. What. This can’t beeeeee HELP HELP where are my wings?!

Help! Help! Nothing, nada. All these angelic beings hanging around and not one would help me. I think I heard snickering. The ride down was horrifying. I should have closed my eyes but no, I watched my demise speed towards me with horror. Dead. Dead. Dead. I lost my glasses on the way down too. The whole thing was very suspicious. I think the Kyrian on duty at that temple were bored and joking around at my expense.

I’m still recovering. I think I need a patch to cheer me up.

4 Responses to “Well Crap”

  1. Well, crap.

    Who knew there was drama going on within Bastion?

  2. Is that a “kick me” sign on your back?

    • It seems so! What’s so funny to me is that after 15 years of bugs and glitches after patches this is the first time I had one before the patch. I laughed so hard. I admit I was kind of disappointed when I repeated the quest and everything worked as expected.

Leave a comment