Shared Topic: Your WoW Soundtrack

The WoW in-game music is awesome, but there are times (at least for me) when I’m listening to my own music instead. Are there any specific songs that you connect with WoW? Whether it’s tied to your own characters in some way or simply because it reminds you of WoW.

I noticed this shared topic posted by Saga on Blog Azeroth and thought I’ll have to come back and see the posts, sounds interesting but I turn down my volume really low when I play and usually don’t listen to music. I came back to read the posts and suddenly realized that I DO listen to music when I play Ironsally.

I think it’s a kind of  flask of scotch courage for her (me), just the musical kind. With enough motivational music I forget she’s nerfed and that’s when the chasing of rare spawns kicks in!

She got all cocky while listening to this and managed to take the Head of the Corrupter.

Okay, when I listen to Otis Taylor pretty much any of my characters start thinking they could solo a 10 man raid.

Great song to distract her from the fact that she was in scary, scary Mount Hyjal.

And a great motivational classic, she is a warlock, she doesn’t do mellow. Argh!!! Arthas, she’s coming for you! Be afraid, be very afraid.

5 Responses to “Shared Topic: Your WoW Soundtrack”

  1. I always listen to ingame music and sounds while I’m playing, but I do associate certain tracks with my characters.
    I just LOVE that Otis Taylor track – reminds me that there are 10 million people all playing WoW! Are we slaves to this game? Sometimes I wonder – lol

    • LOL Döra! You might have a point there! I have quite of lot of Otis Taylor but I link that one as it’s the most well know.

      And there are certain zones that I turn up my volume in, like Storm Peaks because I really like the in-game music.

  2. Collective Soul! Ahhh memories.

    …swear I’m not old >.>

Leave a comment