The Bird is the Word

Or Geek Pride Day should be made a universal holiday! Luckiest day ever. I’m pretty sure this video will be watched hundreds of times … by me. Not that interesting if you’re not me but I just had to commemorate the event. I did not see this coming. I didn’t think that the Prairie Dog would turn out to be the lucky talisman that would finally, finally, win me The Reins of the Raven Lord but it did.

But you know now that I think about it, it probably wasn’t the prairie dog at all! It was my new avatar. I think that’s it! I mean I did this for years and the day I get a beautiful new avatar it drops? Kind of suspicious don’t you think? Maybe it’s a magical avatar! Maybe Vidyala puts a little magical something in them, might be worth looking into.

Anzu, 158th kill. I’ll kind of miss him. I had even started looting without paying attention, thought I had another Boomstick.

So here’s me running around on my bird with musical accompaniment. Had to go to Shattrath City and tell my homies I finally got him, just a few years late. All the NPCs seemed suitably impressed. Man, I don’t know what to do to follow that up, fishing? I don’t know, maybe I’ll just ride around some more.

33 Responses to “The Bird is the Word”

  1. euphyley Says:

    OMG It’s about time!!!

    A BIG HUGE GRATS for you!!!! The bird IS the word! 😀

  2. JD Kenada Says:

    I was sitting here thinking “woah, Tome posted again today?”…and then the second I read the title I knew what it had to mean. Congrats, it was well earned 🙂

    • Thank you! I don’t think I’ll ride anything else. I have some other nice mounts but this bird eluded me for so long I’m not getting off him!

      • JD Kenada Says:

        Might I suggest a lovely Transmog outfit to go along with your new ride?

        • Geez JD, that’s a great idea. Usually though when I plan things in MogIt I then find they’re not really practical. I’ll have to look into it.

        • JD Kenada Says:

          Hrm…I might have work to do 😉

          Besides, you know, I know this awesome guy who loves running around for transmog stuff…

  3. mataoka.of.exodar@gmail.com Says:

    Yippeeee!!! A little magic is a useful thing!

  4. is big fat hairy Congo rats!

  5. OMGosh! Congrats and hugs!!!

  6. Congratulations!

  7. YAY! So glad Anzu finally decided to come home with you 😛

  8. Woot! Congratulations! 😀

  9. WHOO HOO! I’m so happy for you. Congrats Tome! Well deserved 😀 Try not to tire him out TOO much on his first day 😛

    • OK I just watched the video after commenting because I wanted to say how happy I was for you but now that I’ve seen the video – I think you managed to go to most of the hotspots except for one… I can see your guy perched on top of one of those huge birds nests in Mount Hyjal. I think it’s the Shrine of Aviana…

  10. OMG huge congrats! Best thing ever to happen on Geek day! Now why didn’t you mention that to me earlier today or did it happen after I chatted to you? 🙂

  11. Yaaaaay! 😀 😀

  12. Ancient, it’s been 2 days since you posted! What are you doing? 😀

  13. Woah, congrats! I sort of gave up after a hundred kills – perhaps this will be an incentive to start again. Have fun parading around!

    • Thanks Töki! I had given up for a while but started again, wanted him before Mists came out. I’m having fun finding nests for him to stand in and taking screen shots, lol!

Leave a comment