From the Peanut Gallery

monktanarisI read a LOT of blogs. It’s hard to tell though as I don’t comment much. I tend to get intimidated by all the intelligent, articulate, comments so I just enjoy and move along. I usually feel that my “way to go,” “what he said,” “you tell ’em bro,” would add nothing to the conversation. Occasionally I read a post that’s so good I get a rush like … a release … hmm.

Okay, let’s see. I know, like exercise … yeah. I workout with free weights … yeah weird, but anyway when I’m done there is a rush that’s as good as Mr. Bears’s post. OMG! That was good, I soooo enjoyed that. I need … I need … I don’t know … maybe some nicotine gum. I stopped smoking years ago. WHAT YOU SAID BRO! And the best thing is I can reread that sucker as many times as I want, unlike bench presses.

sauroksascheSasche finally got her Filthling. Great, but now how do I get rid of the stench. Soak her in vinegar? Bleach? Baking soda? Anyone know?

Okay, that’s it from the peanut gallery. I have to go back to trying to figure out exchange rates in Neverwinter. Astral diamonds, zen, gold, seals? I never thought playing mmos would prompt deep thoughts about the inner workings of my mind, but it does. Why do I like to play a new game to feel like I don’t know WTF is going on. What is that about anyway … Sigmund? Sigmund? Any thoughts?

13 Responses to “From the Peanut Gallery”

  1. How long did it take for Sasche to get her filthling? I’ve just started farming on my hunter and killed blobs for two hours with only a few grey items to show. Some of them vendored well, but tbh, I’d prefer the pet.

    • I’m not real patient so I would go every once in a while and kill them until I got bored. I could be totally wrong here but I would kill them until an elite would spawn figuring that’s who would drop it.

      Finally an elite spawned and did drop the pet. So I think only the big elite ones drop it, could be wrong though. It did help if I had the quest to kill Saurok so I didn’t feel like it was a complete waste of time, lol.

      Good luck!

  2. Thanks for linking Bear’s post. I’ve been clicking on his blog for a while waiting for a new post, and this was worth the wait. Been thinking a lot about this whole ‘entitlement’ thing lately, and the ‘life isn’t fair’ song. Interesting brain appetizers to munch on mentally. In the meantime Tome, I must admit I’ve grown accustomed to your smile…keep commenting please!

    • I guess he’d been thinking on it, lol. I really loved it, occasionally you read something that kind of puts all the stray thoughts you’ve been thinking together and you think, OMG, that’s it!

      Thanks Matty!

    • Part of the challenge is how entitlement means different things to different people.

      I’m generally of the “open all the things to all the people and make all the things easy” camp. The hardcore might accuse me of being entitled because I want content, gear or other shinies that I haven’t earned in the same way they have.

      But then I can turn around and accuse the hardcore of content-related entitlement – that is, believing the cool story stuff should belong only to those who are similarly hardcore.

      • I’ve just never understood the “they haven’t worked for it” mentality. What someone else gets has absolutely no impact on me. I don’t care whether they “worked” for it or not.

        If I have something wonderful that I worked hard for it is not diminished one tiny bit in my eyes if someone that didn’t has it too.

  3. Congrats on your new pet. I’m a fan of baking soda hope you get the smell out 🙂

  4. The odor is part of the charm.

    • Well, she’s touchy cause she’s an Undead. Doesn’t want anybody yelling, “You stinky Undead” at her I guess, poor thing.

      • better than some dwarf hunter yelling “SLIMY GOBLIN” at ya.

        How to make a slimy goblin…

        • Elmer’s glue (most kinds of white craft glue will work)
        • 2 disposable cups
        • Food coloring (you pick the color)
        • Water
        • Borax Powder (available at most large grocery stores near the laundry detergent)
        • A plastic spoon (for stirring)
        • A tablespoon (for measuring)
        • 1 goblin (for dipping)

        1.Fill one small cup with water and add a spoonful of the Borax powder and stir it up. Then set it aside.
        2.Fill the other small cup with about 1 inch (2.5 cm) of the glue.
        3. Add three tablespoons (20 ml) of water to the glue and stir.
        4. Add a few drops of the food coloring and stir it up until mixed.
        5. Now the fun part… Add 1 goblin and add one tablespoon of the Borax solution you made earlier and stir well. Watch the slime form!
        6. After the slime forms let it sit for about 30 seconds and then pull it off the spoon and play with it!

        Tip: Keep your slime in a tightly closed plastic bag when you are not playing with it, and keep it away from carpet and your little sister’s hair.

Leave a comment