Celestial Tournament … Finally

NiuzaoI found the secret to winning the Celestial Tournament today. If you’re married to a non-gamer they MUST vacate the premises. After my husband left my luck turned around. Today I had more trouble getting past the tamers than with the celestials.

So of course I picked Zao to come home with me after he gave me all that trouble. I took him to say goodbye to his father before leaving the Isle. He seemed a little disoriented. I guess he couldn’t figure how one minute he was kicking my butt and then suddenly it was like someone took a Whole-Body Shrinka’ to him poor guy.

halfhillFriendsI introduced him around Halfhill and now his training’s begun. I see great things in store for him!

I wanted to thank Navi, Cyrme, Tamer Liopleurodon, Turkic’s post at Blood & Sugar and Mistel for sharing a lot of helpful information that made the Tournament a lot less painful than it would have been otherwise. I know there were others too, I wish I’d bookmarked them.

Zao

Wild Jade Hatchling

Zandalari Footslasher

Clockwork Gnome

Xu-Fu

Tranquil Mechanical Yeti

Blue Clockwork Rocket Bot

Mechanical Pandaren Dragonling

Chi-Chi

Unborn Val’Kyr

Nexus Whelpling

Azure Whelpling

Yu’la

Peddlefeet

Soul of the Aspects

Anubisath Idol

None of these teams are sure things but if the force is with you and the stars align they’ll pull through!

Now … I don’t see me going back anytime soon for the rest of those guys … okay … maybe just Xu-Fu.

What? Oh, I know. Don’t say anything though, she’s sensitive about it. She really needs a visit to a world class transmognificationist. We’ll put that on the to-do list with the Noodle Cart.

23 Responses to “Celestial Tournament … Finally”

  1. Congratulations!!! Definitely going to give a shot at some of those teams when I get enough pets up to try it πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! Oddly the first thing I did after finally getting it done was run off to level more pets. Need more mechanicals! It is fun but boy, it takes a lot of planning. I’m now hanging out at the AH looking for some duplicates of some of them, lol. Never enough pets!

  2. Congratulations! πŸ˜€ (He’s so cute shrinky-dinked! *pats itsy-bitsy glowing Bison of DEATH*) … *adds Pet Battling back onto her to-do list*

  3. Grats! I have been there and given up, so I know this is a feat to be proud of!

  4. Gratz! Zao was my first choice too!

  5. Holy Yak Milk that thing is friggin’ adorable! Okay – I’m in. Call this “Peddle to the Medal Leveling Weekend!”

  6. Fantastic news!
    I’m so glad for you and with so many helpful tips around you it was just a matter of time πŸ˜€

  7. Congrats on your awesome victory! And he’s adorable, good choice πŸ˜€

    • Thank you! I’ll have to try a biscuit on him but I think I might like him teeny better. When I travel through dangerous territory I give a biscuit to my Kun_Lai Runt so he can be my bodyguard, lol.

  8. hmmm… congrats?!? I know it is wonderful when over coming a puzzle, but blaming hubby for bad luck, is just wrong… plain wrong, I says, at least keep him barefoot and in the kitchen πŸ˜›

    keeping it insane in a sane world…
    -roo

  9. I knew I’d come back to work on Monday to this post on my WordPress feed! Congrats!! *confetti*

  10. Grats! I’m still leveling pets so maybe someday…

Leave a comment