Ode to the Ancient, Best WoW Gift Ever

What’s this! I’m talking BEFORE the pictures? Well that’s new, but there’s a reason. Recently Navimie of The Daily Frostwolf had a blogoversary? Blogiversary? I never know which but anyway, instead of getting gifts, Navimie offered gifts to anyone who commented on her post. Are you kidding!! A Navi gift just for commenting! I of course commented and then I hoped and waited and hoped. I saw some of the other gifts for bloggers who commented before I did. I selfishly thought, oh please don’t use up your rhyming mojo before you get to me. Oh please, oh please!

I was also happy I visited her blog that day because she talked about some of her most popular posts and one of them I had missed. Horde Alphabet Book for my daughter, which I love and I hope some talented WoW artist illustrates it. So without further ado, I give you my wonderful WoW gift from the talented Navimie!

This is my best WoW gift ever. I had told Navimie that I was rhyme-challenged and I so admired people with that skill. And OMG does Ironsally love her now. Ironsally likes the spotlight and she’s been fuming that’s she’s been sitting in Stormwind not getting any attention, yes, she’s not been pleased with me lately but thanks to Navimie she got to come out and bask in her Ironman glory.

I’m sitting here alone, oh God, if the dogs hear that they’ll be furious. What I meant was I don’t see HUMANS much in the day time, but I don’t really feel alone, I have the WoW Blogger Community here with me … me and the dogs … we got company.

6 Responses to “Ode to the Ancient, Best WoW Gift Ever”

  1. Is it bad I am commenting on my own poem? It looks really good with the pics! I am so glad you liked it, I was quite pleased with it 🙂

  2. I agree, it looks great with the pics. Great job, you 2 🙂

  3. Oh, how sweet! And I received the gift of another fun blog to read! Cheers all ’round!

    • I love Navimie’s poem and the really weird thing is I love her posts about raiding, which I don’t do.

      Sigh, you rhyming people. I’m jealous, yeah, I’m looking at you too Matty!

Leave a comment