Pocket Lint Post

Usually on Mondays or Tuesdays I make a rambling post that’s usually all over the place. I’ve been trying to come up with a category title that will warn viewers ahead of time, you know, kind of like the warning on lawnmowers. ” WARNING: Not to be used as a hedge trimmer.” So I think pocket lint sums it up perfectly. Following is the pocket lint I’ve accumulated over the weekend.

First, I KNOW! I owe an apology to my scribe. I was thinking of sending her for treatment for her abuse of Mysterious Fortune Cards and then this happens! The funny thing is I didn’t flip it for the longest time. I kept thinking I would flip it and I’d get a message like: Congratulations! Psych! SUCKER! There is no 5,000 gold card! You fell for an Azerothian Myth! I finally worked up the nerve and did indeed get 5,000 gold. Well done, Scribe!

Then it was off to the new Darkmoon Faire! I love it, I hope I don’t wear it out too soon. First order of the day was to fish up the Sea Pony and I finally did. My Druid was concerned that it didn’t have enough water in that bubble so she took it underwater to replenish its water supply. Yeah, seeing her in aquatic form probably scared the bejeezus out of the poor thing.

While we’re on the topic of scary, who are these people? Matty mentioned that she thinks most of those carnies have done some time and I think she’s right. Poking around the forest I came across this tree.

I’m now feeling a little queasy. I got the Fairegoer’s Feast achievement while there, I’m now worried that the Forest Strider Drumstick may not have been made from … um … an actual Forest Strider. Who ARE these people. What do we really know about them. After finding that tree, I sat down to settle my stomach and watched the pit fighters until it was time for the Tauren Chieftain’s performance.

After returning to civilization, I once again got out my accumulated, possible transmog gear. I can’t commit yet. I’ve had to make so many compromises that I’m not sure if it’s what I want. I am tired of bonking low levels in Deadmines for the legs I wanted. Mostly though I’m depressed that I can’t transmog a staff to a polearm. I really, really, wanted to use Terestian’s Stranglestaff but I can’t, just have to save it for later maybe.

Whew, well, that’s all my pocket lint cleared out. Now I just have to wait a few hours to call Blizzard’s customer support and see how that goes. I’m in an embarrassing fix and I’m hoping they’ll be able to help me out. If all goes well maybe I’ll tell you about it … or not.

5 Responses to “Pocket Lint Post”

  1. Pocket lint 🙂 classic. And grats on sea pony… I must be the unluckiest person in the world 😦

  2. And SEE? SEE? The DMF is evil! Evil carnies!

    That is all. 🙂

    ~ Effy

Leave a comment